ever/after

Meet Maddie – Design Intern

Posted in Change the Story by christy winston on September 26, 2011

I am…

Outgoing, driven, independent, and fun                                                                                                                           I never stop pushing myself to be a better person, but I also believe you should never stop laughing or take yourself too seriously.

Why I joined ever/after

I joined ever/after in hopes of gaining experience in the fashion industry. I know that I want to go into the fashion industry after college, and as a freshman I was unsure about applying for an internship but despite my hesitation I decided to go for it and I’m so glad I was able to join the ever/after team. It was the perfect opportunity for me to make sure I was heading in the right direction in terms of what I wanted to do with my life and my future career. Working directly with Christy and the other interns has taught me so much and has pushed me to work even harder toward my goals.

I am most thankful for…

My supportive family. I am lucky to say that I grew up having my entire family in the greater Seattle area, where I was able to see my grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins on a regular basis. My family has done so much for me and I don’t know where I would be without them. I consider my older brother a best friend and I’ve always had a cheering section at everything I participated in throughout my childhood. Their support and love has gotten me so far.

Favorite quote:

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” – Dr. Seuss

The one thing I can’t live without is…

Chocolate. I get this addiction from my mom…It gets me through stressful days and bad moods like nothing else.

One thing on my bucket list is…

To travel the world. I love to travel and there are so many places I want to see before I die. I think it is the best way to understand other people, learn about other cultures, and appreciate what you have at home.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

